Peace garden 10/14

      This week in science we went outside and worked in the peace garden.  I was very cold. We piled lots of weeds. We raked leaves too. We planted tulips. We dug about a 4 inch hole.  Then we put in the tulips and covered them.

    I think this was a good brain break since we had been testing. It was fun but it was cold. The second day wasn’t so bad because I was able to dress accordingly. I wonder why tulips get planted in fall. I also what would happen if we didn’t burry the tulips so deep.  I wonder how they grow through the winter. It was cold but we got through it ok.

One thought on “Peace garden 10/14

  1. Dear Sophia,
    I liked that you implemented how deep the holes we dug were. How many people were helping you? How many Tulips did you plant? It was pretty cold!

    Love,
    David L

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *