solar system 2/2

This week, I’ve been working really hard with Avery to make a solar system. It has been super fun and were really excited about it. First, we did research on the order of the planets. Now we are making clay planets and its really cool because were blending them so they’re like marble. Next we painted a piece of card board to make it look galaxy. When we finish we are going to hang them from the board with string. The planets look really nice so far!
I have really enjoyed working with Avery because we collaborate well. We have both been doing the work together and making compromises. I think the hardest part for us was making a scale. We couldn’t figure out what size we could do that is accurate and reasonable. It has been cool to do multiage because we aren’t used to working with younger kids so we see a new kind of thinking. I think it was cool to be with kids in other grades because we have different things we are used to. I learned from Avery because she was good at different things then I am.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *