monarchs 9/16

Monarchs

My morning started out pretty good. I rested okay since I found a safe hiding spot to sleep. I then flew around a little looking for something to eat. I found the perfect milkweed plant and flew to it. I then used my proboscis to eat the milkweed. I was enjoying myself when I felt a unsettled feeling. Much to my surprise, I looked up and saw a sparrow eying me from above. It swooped down to catch me so I flew to a nearby branch. My camouflage was perfect to match the branch. It flew strait past me then flew around A little. I won a the battle and went to find a spot to sleep that night. I flew to a beachy area and found a crevice in a couple of rocks. I curled up and ended my day with a nice peaceful rest. I needed sleep to do the same thing tomorrow.

One thought on “monarchs 9/16

  1. Glad to hear you were safe! Your proboscis is used to drink nectar, not eat plants. I am glad you escaped the sparrow but do you think he would have eaten you with your coloring? You have a great adaptation to stop predators from hunting you!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *