Food waste 1/20

The past two weeks we have had multi age classes about trash. In science Lizzie and I are learning about food waste.  This unit made me think a lot.  Some of the things I learned really bothered me. I had no clue that 40% of food is thrown out.  That’s a 162 billion dollars in waste. We made a canva filled with crazy other facts. I wonder if people are unaware that food waste is an issue. We also learned about 0 waste. There are some people make there own cosmetic products to avoid creating trash.  I wonder what got them so so motivated. people who do 0 waste  buy a small amount of clothes. they take reusable bags every where. They basically can’t eat processed food either.  I wonder how many people do zero waste. I would love to talk to them and here about there

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *